I Will Follow You Into The Dark – Death Cab for Cutie

This song is a tad on the morbid or dark side but I like it all the same. The lyrics really touch me because I like the idea of being with the one you love even in the afterlife. Not that I would particularly like to enter into some suicide pact. I think of it more like the urban legends you hear of one spouse dying and then the next day the other spouse dies.

The music is so simple and soft. It almost reminds me of a lullaby in the way it is song.

Video for I will Follow You Into the Dark

~ by fortuitousoccurances on February 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
