5 things of Interest

1. Hasselback Potatoes

I love potatoes so all things potatoey interest me. I am planning on making these in the very near future with some steak. I hope they turn out as yummy as they look.

2. Olive Oil Strawberry Shortcake at Baking Bites

Another recipe that caught my eye. Perfect timing too. I think this will be a good recipe for 4th of July.

3. Scribbler Too

This is a strange java based (I think) drawing program that makes kind of eeriy sketch like drawings. Even if you aren’t artistically apt this program makes you look like a skilled modern artist.

4. Momofuku for 2

A blog about a girl cooking through the Momofuku (an NYC restaurant) cookbook. The recipes are not necessarily to my taste but her food photography is amazing.

5. braided colorstrand bracelet by Madewell

I love this bracelet because it looks fancy and casual at the same time. I love items you could throw on with jeans to dress them up or pair with a dress to make yourself look less formal. I am tempted to buy this but I so rarely wear bracelets since I haveĀ  tiny wrists (to off set non-tiny parts of me I suppose) and so I end up fussing with bracelets more than enjoying how they look.

~ by fortuitousoccurances on June 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

